Happy Chinese New Year! – My mongolian wrestling career

Mongolia

Me – about to get hulk smashed into the ground

What do the new year and Mongolian wrestling have in common?  Nothing really, except that it makes me reflect back on my summer trip to China.  It was a bright sunny day in Mongolia.  My group plus these Chinese toursits encircled me and my opponent in an arena of death covered in horse poo.  My Mongolian wrestling career did not last very long.  I am 0-2.  After I got thrown to the ground one of the tourists in the background ran over to me, picked me up off the ground, and raised my arm in the air like I had won the title fight.  That was a beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

